Stirewalt-Lincicome Student Award:

The Stirewalt-Lincicome Student Award was established in 2010 through a generous donation by Ms. Judith H. Shaw. This prize honors two prominent parasitologists, now deceased, who worked in the Washington, D. C. area, Dr. Margaret (Peg) Stirewalt and Dr. David R. Lincicome. A cash prize is given for the outstanding student presentation at the Helminthological Society of Washington Spring Meetings. The prize is typically $200 for the winner with a $100 prize given to the runner-up. Presentations are judged by a panel of members who give feedback to the student presenters.

Congratulations to the 2017 Stirewalt-Lincicome Student Award winners: First place, Brandi Griffith (Shenandoah University); second place, Christopher Brianik (Rutgers University).


All images on this website are copyright of The Helminthological Society of Washington. Please contact about re-use.

Contact Details

Society Questions: Ashleigh Smythe
Journal Questions: Vince Connors
Website Questions: Damien O'Halloran

Stay in touch and get updates