Current Officers

John M. Hawdon
519 Ross Hall
GW Medical Center
2300 Eye Street, NW Washington,
DC 20037
jhawdon AT gwu DOT edu
o: 202-994-2652

Vice President
Ann M. Barse
Department of Biology
Salisbury University
1101 Camden Avenue
Salisbury, MD 21801
ambarse AT salisbury DOT edu
o: 410-543-6073

Immediate Past President
Sherman S. Hendrix
Department of Biology
Gettysburg College
Gettysburg, PA 17325
cell: 717-580-4593
shendrix AT gettysburg DOT edu

Corresponding Secretary-Treasurer
Ashleigh B. Smythe
Department of Biology
Virginia Military Institute
301B Maury-Brooke Hall
Lexington, VA 24450
o: 540-464-7934(office)
smytheab AT vmi DOT edu

Recording Secretary
Anna J. Phillips
Department of Invertebrate Zoology
National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
Washington, DC 20560-0163
phillipsaj AT si DOT edu

Editor-in-Chief of Comparative Parasitology
Vincent A. Connors
Department of Biology
University of South Carolina Upstate
Spartanburg, SC 29303
o: 864-503-5780
vconnors AT uscupstate DOT edu

Custodian of Back Issues
Richard E. Clopton
Department of Natural Sciences
Peru State College
Peru, NE 68421
o: 402-872-2284
rclopton AT oakmail DOT peru DOT edu

Dennis J. Richardson
BC-SCI Quinnipiac University
275 Mt. Carmel Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518
o: 203-281-8607
Dennis.Richardson AT quinnipiac DOT edu

2016-2018 Executive Committee Members at Large
Ralph P. Eckerlin
Natural Science Division
Northern Virginia Community College
Annandale, VA 22003
o: 703-256-3109
reckerlin AT nvcc DOT edu

Eric P. Hoberg
USDA Agricultural Research Service
BARC East 1180 Beltsville, MD 20705
o: 301-504-8588
Eric.hoberg AT ars DOT usda DOT gov

2017-2019 Executive Committee Members at Large
Damien O'Halloran
George Washington University
636 Ross Hall
2300 Eye Street N.W.
Washington, DC 20052
damienoh AT gwu DOT edu
o: 202-994-8955

Anne Vardo-Zalik
Biology Department
Penn State University - York Campus
York, PA
o: 717-718-6705
amv12 AT psu DOT edu


All images on this website are copyright of The Helminthological Society of Washington. Please contact about re-use.

Contact Details

Society Questions: Ashleigh Smythe
Journal Questions: Vince Connors
Website Questions: Damien O'Halloran

Stay in touch and get updates