Society News Updates:

It is our pleasure to announce that Dr. William C. Campbell, 2015 Nobel Laureate, was elected to Honorary Membership in the society. Moreover, William E. Moser was named the 2016 recipient of the Helminthological Society of Washington Anniversary Award for his outstanding service to the society and to the field of parasitology.

Congratulations to the 2016 Stirewalt-Lincicome Student Award winners First place, Rita Grunberg; second place, Craig Hollander and James Bernoit, honorable mention. A newly established award, the Judith H. Shaw Award went to Shannon Kitchen for the best undergraduate presentation,

Vince Connors is the Editor of Comparative Parasitology. Please send your manuscripts to vconnors@uscupstate.edu.

Application for Helm Soc Membership

Society Meetings:

Save the date: The 2017 Spring Scientific Meeting of the Society (717th) will be held on April 8th at Salisbury University, Salisbury, MD with Dr. Ann Barse serving as host (See "Officers" tab for Dr Barse's contact information). Information on accommodations, food and a campus map showing meeting location is now available at (Information and campus map) . Registration and abstract information is now available on the "Meetings" tab..
Student oral presentations are always welcome, and best presentation prizes are awarded for both undergraduate and graduate students. Student posters are aslo welcome.

The 2016 Anniversary Dinner Meeting (716th) was held on November 4th at the Fisherman's Inn and Crab Deck on Kent Island, MD (just over the Chesapeake Bay bridge). We are pleased to announce that William Moser was the 2016 Anniversary Award recipient..

The 2016 Spring Meeting, including a keynote address by a 2015 Nobel Laureate, Dr. William C. Campbell, began on Friday evening, April 22nd at the George Washington University School of Medicine, Washington, DC. The meeting continued on Saturday, April 23 with the scientific session of presentations by members, guests and students.

The 2015 Anniversary Dinner Meeting was held on October 23 at the Big Fish Grille, Crofton, MD. Richard E. Clopton was presented with the 2015 Anniversary Award.

The 2015 Spring Meeting of the Helminthological Society of Washington was held with the Southeastern Society of Parasitologists (SSP) at Virginia Tech University, Blacksburg, VA on April 9-11, 2015.